Branch Elections: Nominating Committee Selected

At our general meeting on Monday, we selected a nominating committee for officers of the branch (we will finalize all nominations in October and vote in November). The nominating committee will be chaired by Peggy Dotson. The remaining members are Sepideh Miller, Judy Huston, Arkansas Strider Benston, and Kristine Johnson. We will meet the week of September 16th. Members may nominate another member or themselves for a position (please check out these files for accepting a nomination and for nominating yourself or another member). Descriptions of the duties of the officers. Look for these in the branch election page of this page. If you would like to make any suggestions to members of the nominating committee, please do contact one or all of us.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s